On Invisibility

I stepped out of the house and suddenly no one could see me. My body was intact and had been given a period of grace to settle my affairs. But how could I, if no one could see me?
I went to the priest’s office where two hirsute monks mechanically signed documents allowing such others as myself to be visible for a brief while in order to settle our affairs.
I frantically moved about returning those long forgotten videos paying off some debts, taking a last few drags of the cigarette, thinking to myself: it was good that I lived my life then and had not waited for the perfect time.

Leave a Reply

