50000 words, but who’s counting

nano_2006_winner_large.gif
I took part in the National Novel Writing Month (i.e., to write a novel in a month) this year and I am happy to announce that I have completed what was expected of me and am now in proud possession of a Winner! Badge and what we in the industry call a vomit draft. Thank god, the nightmare has ended. My ‘novel’ is called The Desire Lines, based on different kinds of mapping systems and you can read an excerpt here. I will put it aside for a few weeks till I can bear to look at it again, and then it’s rewriting time. It was fun.

3 thoughts on “50000 words, but who’s counting

Leave a Reply

