Reporter to NY Times Publisher: You Erased My Career – Thomas Crampton

I have been really annoyed with the redesign of the International Herald Tribune and the merge with NYtimes website, but this takes the cake. I will have to do that rant I have been putting off.

So, what did the NY Times do to merge these sites?

They killed the IHT and erased the archives.

1- Every one of the links ever made to IHT stories now points back to the generic NY Times global front page.

2- Even when I go to the NY Times global page, I cannot find my articles. In other words, my entire journalistic career at the IHT – from war zones to SARS wards – has been erased.

via Reporter to NY Times Publisher: You Erased My Career – Thomas Crampton.

One thought on “Reporter to NY Times Publisher: You Erased My Career – Thomas Crampton

Leave a Reply

